Yasir Mahmood Securities
Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited
- PSX TREC 294
- Active
- Trading Only
- Lahore
Data last checked 13 Oct 2026. Spot an error? Tell us.
Key facts
- Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited is a Pakistan Stock Exchange trading only broker, licence TREC 294, listed as "Active" on the PSX register.
- It is based in Lahore and established in 2006.
- Its largest shareholder is Dr. Yasir Mahmood, with 99.99%.
- Its chief executive is Dr. Yasir Mahmood.
- Its published equity commission is 0.03 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.03 per share); 0.05 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.05 per share).
- Its trading apps include Eclear Tick Next Generation and EClear NxG.
At a glance
- PSX licence
- TREC 294, status "Active" on the PSX register
- Office
- Room No.205, 2nd Floor, LSE Building, 19-Khayaban-e-Aiwan-e-Iqbal, Lahore, Pakistan
- Phone (PSX register)
- 042-36314141, 36314176-81 | 0301-8478286
- Established
- 2006
- Website
- invest.pk
- Tariff page
- invest.pk/assets/docs/online-trading/schedule-of-charges.pdf
- Complaints page
- invest.pk/page/investors-portal
- Account opening
- invest.pk/page/open-an-account
- Financial disclosures page
- invest.pk/investor
Fees and charges
Each rate links to the broker's own published schedule. Where the original wording is unclear, we show a plain version and the exact wording beneath it. Brokers change rates, so confirm the current rate with the broker before you trade.
| Charge | Applies to | Rate | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual account fee Maintenance charges (annually) | all | Rs 2,000 per year As published: Rs. 2,000 | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| CDC charges CDC custody fee (annually) | all | As applicable by CDC Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| CDC charges CDC initial deposit charges | all | As applicable by CDC Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| CDC charges CDC transaction charges (share movement to/from CDC sub-account) | all | As applicable by CDC Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 1 of 8: shares priced Rs 0-1.99 (delivery and trading) | all | 0.03 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.03 per share) As published: 0.03 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. Same rate for delivery and for trading (trading is charged on one side). | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 2 of 8: shares priced Rs 2.00-3.99 (delivery and trading) | all | 0.05 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.05 per share) As published: 0.05 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. Same rate for delivery and for trading (trading is charged on one side). | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 3 of 8: shares priced Rs 4.00-9.99 (delivery and trading) | all | 0.10 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.10 per share) As published: 0.10 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. Same rate for delivery and for trading (trading is charged on one side). | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 4 of 8: shares priced Rs 10.00-49.99 (delivery) | all | 0.25 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.25 per share) As published: 0.25 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 4 of 8: shares priced Rs 10.00-49.99 (trading, charged on one side) | all | 0.15 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.15 per share) As published: 0.15 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 5 of 8: shares priced Rs 50.00-99.99 (delivery) | all | 0.35 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.35 per share) As published: 0.35 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 5 of 8: shares priced Rs 50.00-99.99 (trading, charged on one side) | all | 0.15 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.15 per share) As published: 0.15 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 6 of 8: shares priced Rs 100.00-199.99 (delivery) | all | 0.75 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.75 per share) As published: 0.75 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 6 of 8: shares priced Rs 100.00-199.99 (trading, charged on one side) | all | 0.30 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.30 per share) As published: 0.30 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 7 of 8: shares priced Rs 200.00-499.99 (delivery) | all | 0.75 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.75 per share) As published: 0.75 From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). The broker prints no unit for this figure; Rs per share is the usual PSX reading but is not stated. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 7 of 8: shares priced Rs 200.00-499.99 (trading, charged on one side) | all | 0.15% of trade value As published: 0.15% From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Equity commission Commission slab 8 of 8: shares priced Rs 500.00 and above (delivery and trading) | all | 0.15% of trade value As published: 0.15% From the broker's table 'Commission Slab Per Transaction (Regular & DFC Markets)'. The price band is the share price (column 'Value (Rupees)'). Same rate for delivery and for trading (trading is charged on one side). | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Other charge Courier charges | all | Actual or Minimum; As applicable by Courier Company | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Other charge NADRA VERISYS fee | all | As applicable by NADRA Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Other charge NCCPL AML and KYC verification/modification fee | all | As applicable by NCCPL Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Other charge NCCPL CGT computation fee | all | As applicable by NCCPL Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Other charge Online payment, draft and RTGS charges | all | As applicable by Bank Schedule | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Other charge Overdue debit balance charge (levied by EClear Services Limited) | all | KIBOR + 10% on overdue debit balances, charged by EClear Services Limited As published: KIBOR+10% Applies only when the client account has an overdue debit balance. The schedule does not say whether the rate is per year. | source: invest.pk/…/schedule-of-charges.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
Ownership
| Holder | Type | Share | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Yasir Mahmood Computed from the published share counts: 4,499,650 of 4,500,100 shares. The governance page lists only these two holders and gives no date. The total matches share capital of Rs 45,001,000 as at 30 June 2025 (audited accounts, p.7). | Individual | 99.99% | source: invest.pk/page/governance, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Mahena Yasir Computed from the published share counts: 450 of 4,500,100 shares. The governance page lists only these two holders and gives no date. The total matches share capital of Rs 45,001,000 as at 30 June 2025 (audited accounts, p.7). | Individual | 0.01% | source: invest.pk/page/governance, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
People
| Name | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Yasir Mahmood | CEO and Director | source: psx.com.pk/…/st-of-TREC-Holders-New-07-05-26.pdf, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Mahena Yasir | Director | source: invest.pk/page/governance, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Abdul Rauf | Company Secretary | source: invest.pk/page/management-profile, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Ahmed Yar Khan | Head of Account Opening | source: invest.pk/page/management-profile, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Muhammad Usman | Manager Dealing & Trading | source: invest.pk/page/management-profile, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Rao Sajid Ali | Chief Operating Officer | source: invest.pk/page/management-profile, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Shahid Mahmood | Branch Manager | source: invest.pk/page/management-profile, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
| Imran Khan Klair | Legal Advisor | source: invest.pk/page/advisors, checked 13 Oct 2026 |
Services
- Equity researchsource: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Mobile appsource: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Online account openingsource: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Investor education (YMS Classroom)source: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Roshan Digital Accountsource: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Sahulat accountsource: invest.pk/page/open-an-account, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Shariah-compliant tradingsource: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
- Web tradingsource: invest.pk/page/about-us, checked 13 Oct 2026
Mobile apps
| App | Platform | Publisher | Store rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eclear Tick Next Generation | Android | ECLEAR SERVICES LIMITED | |
| EClear NxG | iPhone / iPad | EClear |
Technology partners
- eClear Services Limited (Account opening) source: invest.pk, checked 13 Oct 2026
- eClear Services Limited (Trading app) source: play.google.com/store/apps/details, checked 13 Oct 2026
Investor tools on its website
- Real-time advanced chart
- Market update videos, latest item 11 Aug 2026
- Video library, latest item 11 Aug 2026
- IPO history
- Stock price on company pages, latest item 13 Oct 2026
- Market movers tables
- Sharia stock table, latest item 13 Oct 2026
- Per-company stock pages, latest item 13 Oct 2026
Financial disclosures
Documents the broker lists on its own website. We link to them but have not reviewed their contents. Titles are as the broker shows them.
- Half Year Accounts 2026, period ending 31 Dec 2025
- Annual Accounts 2025, period ending 30 Jun 2025
- Half Year Accounts 2025, period ending 31 Dec 2024
- Annual Accounts 2024, period ending 30 Jun 2024
- Half Year Accounts 2024, period ending 31 Dec 2023
- Annual Accounts 2023, period ending 30 Jun 2023
- Half Year Accounts 2023, period ending 31 Dec 2022
- Annual Accounts 2022, period ending 30 Jun 2022
- Half Year Accounts 2022, period ending 31 Dec 2021
- Annual Accounts 2021, period ending 30 Jun 2021
- Half Year Accounts 2021, period ending 31 Dec 2020
- Annual Accounts 2020, period ending 30 Jun 2020
2 more listed on the broker's site.
Branches and contact
- Lahore (head office): Room No.205, 2nd Floor, LSE Building, 19-Khayaban-e-Aiwan-e-Iqbal, Lahore, Pakistan, +92-42-36314141, +92-42-36314176-81
- Lahore: 1st Floor, 52 Main Boulevard, Phase 6, DHA, Lahore
email: info@invest.pkfacebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100066995821660instagram: https://www.instagram.com/yasirmahmoodsec/linkedin: https://pk.linkedin.com/company/yasirmahmoodsecuritiesphone: +92-42-36314141phone: +92-42-36314176-81whatsapp: +92-3018478286x_twitter: https://twitter.com/YasirMahmoodSecyoutube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC06-kd-aJEills8j4c-eBGw
Questions about Yasir Mahmood Securities
Is Yasir Mahmood Securities a licensed PSX broker?
Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited holds Trading Right Entitlement Certificate (TREC) 294 and is listed as "Active" on the Pakistan Stock Exchange register of TREC holders.
Who owns Yasir Mahmood Securities?
According to its published shareholding, the largest shareholders are Dr. Yasir Mahmood (99.99%) and Mahena Yasir (0.01%).
What commission does Yasir Mahmood Securities charge?
Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited publishes an equity commission of 0.03 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.03 per share); 0.05 (unit not printed by the broker; likely Rs 0.05 per share). Rates change, so confirm the current rate with the broker before trading.
Who is the CEO of Yasir Mahmood Securities?
The chief executive of Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited is Dr. Yasir Mahmood.
Where is Yasir Mahmood Securities's head office?
Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited's head office is at Room No.205, 2nd Floor, LSE Building, 19-Khayaban-e-Aiwan-e-Iqbal, Lahore, Pakistan.
Does Yasir Mahmood Securities have a mobile trading app?
Yes. Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited offers Eclear Tick Next Generation and EClear NxG, available on Android and iPhone.
When was this information last checked?
The facts on this page were last checked against Yasir Mahmood Securities (Private) Limited's own published material on 13 Oct 2026. Each fact links to its source.
Information only, not investment advice. Details come from the broker's own published material and may change; confirm anything important with the broker.